Our Dating Years – A Look Back Before Looking Forward

This past weekend, while Dan worked hard cutting and placing tile in our master bathroom (more on that project later!), I finished a project that I’ve been working on for quite awhile – completing a photo book of our dating years (summer 2009 – summer 2011). I’ve already created beautiful photo books of our wedding and honeymoon and I have plans to create a photo book of our first calendar year of marriage (2011-2012), but before moving ahead, I figured that I should first go back and fully document the two years that we dated before getting married. I’m sure that someday, our children will enjoy seeing this photo book and learning about how their mom and dad met. It’s also a great keepsake for us and a fun reminder of how we became a “we.”

Click on the image below to view the photo book.

Carrie_Dan Dating Years

About Carrie

I'm a Midwest transplant in SoCal...spending my time exploring, questioning, reading, writing, baking, skiing, running, and raising my family of four kids.
This entry was posted in Our List, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Our Dating Years – A Look Back Before Looking Forward

  1. Your book is awesome! I loved every page of it.

    • Carrie says:

      Thanks! It took a lot of work, but we’re happy with the results. I ordered a hardcopy of it on Monday and can’t wait to see it when it arrives! You’ve certainly inspired our desire to record our family life – we love looking back and reading all of your family newsletters and we want to give our children that same joy!

      • I ordered a hard copy also and it is estimated to arrive Feb 11. It is not just your children you will be giving joy to! Excuse me technical writer. I meant “to whom you will be giving joy”! :•)

Leave a comment