Snoopy in the Snow

My hubby didn’t have to work on President’s Day this year, so I took the day off (from my main job, only – I still had to teach) and we drove up to Big Bear Lake to play in the snow with Snoopy. Our pup had only been in the snow one other time and that was four years ago when he was only a few months old. I had never seen him play in the snow and so I was super excited. He didn’t let me down. He LOVED the snow. Wow. We let him off leash and he ran and played and jumped and chased snow balls and cracked us up. We got so much enjoyment out of watching him play.

After an hour in the snow, we went to a local pizza joint and ate outside on one of their picnic tables. We could already see Snoopy’s eyes starting to droop as he waited for us to finish lunch. Sure enough, soon after we loaded into the truck to drive home, he was fast asleep. When we finally got home, we actually had to pull him out of the truck because he didn’t want to get up!

Running in the Snow

A Man and His Dog

Family Photo

About Carrie

I'm a Midwest transplant in SoCal...spending my time exploring, questioning, reading, writing, baking, skiing, running, and raising my family of four kids.
This entry was posted in Holidays, Snoopy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Snoopy in the Snow

  1. Janelle says:

    I love the image of you pulling Snoopy out of the truck. What mamas have to do for their babies. 🙂

  2. Aw! That looks like a ton of fun! And any time Snoopy is that tired is a good time indeed 🙂

Leave a comment