Family Visit to Livermore

Last weekend, Dan and I flew up to Oakland to join the rest of his immediate family for a weekend of family fun and togetherness. It was also an opportunity for me to meet our first niece, who was born last October. Oh yeah, and we got to go wine tasting:-)

The weekend was pretty relaxing – we ate, we drank, we ate again, we talked, we shopped, we ate. You get the idea. My MIL loved having her whole family together and we got a few decent photos from an informal backyard photo shoot.

Family Photo

Family Photo

Us older kids spent some time together on Saturday afternoon wine tasting at the Crooked Vine & Stony Ridge Winery, Occasio Winery, and Concannon Vineyard.

Wine Tasting at Concannon Vineyard

Wine Tasting at Concannon Vineyard

And then on Sunday afternoon we did some light shopping at the new Paragon Outlets.

It was wonderful to see the whole family, and meet and spend time with our new niece. I had a bit of a panic attack when I didn’t feel at all motherly-oh-I-can’t-wait-to-have-a-baby-ish while holding her, but then I had a glass of wine and felt better:-)

About Carrie

I'm a Midwest transplant in SoCal...spending my time exploring, questioning, reading, writing, baking, skiing, running, and raising my family of four kids.
This entry was posted in Drinking, Our List, Travel, Wine Tasting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Family Visit to Livermore

  1. Absolutely LOVED having you all!

  2. Robin says:

    Heh. If it makes you feel better 1) I felt self-conscious that Autumn was sick and not at her best, but then *I* had a glass of wine and I felt better and 2) I also had a neutral reaction to babies (“Oh look! It’s a baby. Very good for you. Would you like it back now?”) pretty much until I got pregnant. Now I think other kids at Autumn’s daycare are …pretty nice, but mine’s the only one I’m truly crazy for 🙂

Leave a comment