Summer Fun 2016

If I had enough energy after this past summer, I’d come up with a more creative title for this blog post. As it is, though, this summer exhausted me! But, we did have a lot of fun! Just as our summer in 2014 was a summer filled with new baby adventures, our summer this year was filled with new baby – and toddler – adventures. I was home on maternity leave for six months and so I had a lot of quality time to spend with our two daughters. Vivian continued going to daycare halftime (every other day) and, of course, Lillian was home with me full time (she started daycare in October). On the days when I was only taking care of Lillian, she and I would often go out for coffee, do a few chores around the house, and spend most of our time nursing and watching HGTV. On the days when I was taking care of both girls, we were out and about doing fun things mostly centered around Vivian’s interests. Most of our adventures were fairly close to our house since, just like I had two years ago, I had an infant who absolutely hated riding in the car. On the weekends, Dan joined in on our adventures for quality family time.

In addition to library storytimes; swim lessonsgymnastics classesmusic classes at our city’s recreation center; park play; pool play; Starbucks visits; family visits from Nana, Aunt Anna, Grandma, Grandpa, and Great Aunt Maxine; and our travel (see here, here, and here), we did all this other stuff this summer (okay, now that I’m reviewing it all, I realize that I was crazy and it’s not surprising that I was so exhausted!):

Big Air Trampoline Park

Big Air Trampoline Park (We went here multiple times.)

OC Zoo

OC Zoo (We went here multiple times.)

We Play Loud

We Play Loud Indoor Play Yard (We went here multiple times.)

Irvine Spectrum

Irvine Spectrum Center (We went here multiple times.)

We Rock the Spectrum Indoor Playard

We Rock the Spectrum Indoor Play Yard

Tanaka Farms Watermelon Tour

Tanaka Farms Watermelon Tour

Storytime with Live Animals at Rancho Las Lomas

Storytime with Live Animals at Rancho Las Lomas

Pretend City Children's Museum

Pretend City Children’s Museum (We went here multiple times.)

Zoomars Petting Zoo (We went here multiple times.)

Zoomars Petting Zoo (We went here multiple times.)

Pretend City (Again)

Pretend City (Again)

Jumpin' Jammin'

Jump ‘n Jammin Indoor Play Yard

And now, summer is over, everyone is back at work and in daycare and it’s time to slow down a little bit!

About Carrie

I'm a Midwest transplant in SoCal...spending my time exploring, questioning, reading, writing, baking, skiing, and running.
This entry was posted in Adventure, Arts, Baby, Sightseeing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

