Introducing Vivian Ruth Chambers

It’s been over three months since I posted a blog article, but we haven’t really been doing much – except swooning over our new daughter! Vivian Ruth Chambers was born nine days after her due date on April 6, 2014. She was 8 lbs. 1 oz. and 19.5″ at birth. She is named in memory of my maternal grandmother, Vivian Oberhauser, and in honor of my paternal grandmother, Ruth Damschroder. We are smitten!

VIVIAN03

Miss Vivian Ruth

VIVIAN01

Snoopy and His Baby

VIVIAN07

Gorgeous!

VIVIAN13

Vivian was born two weeks before Easter.

VIVIAN17

Sometimes babies are NOT happy!

VIVIAN23

Daddy’s Hands

VIVIAN27

So in Love

VIVIAN37

A Mama’s Love

VIVIAN39

V is for Vivian

VIVIAN47

Happy Family

You’ll notice that we have changed the name of our blog from “The Chambers’ – B.C.” (“Before Children”) to “The Chambers’ – A.D.” (“After Daughter”). The purpose of Our List has also changed and we are excited to move forward as parents and experience the excitements of life with our new daughter!

About Carrie

I'm a Midwest transplant in SoCal...spending my time exploring, questioning, reading, writing, baking, skiing, and running.
This entry was posted in Baby and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Introducing Vivian Ruth Chambers

  1. This must be my at least my fourth or fifth time visiting this post. I just love the pictures and their captions and keep returning for just one more look! “The Chambers – A.D.” is bound to be a favorite of my web browsing.

  2. Robin says:

    Man, your newborn photos turned out great, and you both look 1) amazing and 2) very very taken with Vivian. I especially like the block idea, and the one with Snoopy. I’ve already congratulated you in person, but retroactive congratulations as I try to catch up to all the (AD and BC) blog entries I’ve missed recently! Love the name change, BTW. What would you have done if the first child turned out to be a boy?

Leave a Reply

