Norton Simon Museum

Last Saturday, while Dan caught up with his friend in Paris via a 4 1/2 hour Skype call, I lunched at and toured the Norton Simon Museum in Pasadena with my friend and her young daughter. None of us had been to the museum before and it was on my “California To Do/See List.” We ate lunch at their outdoor cafe and then walked through the galleries and outdoor gardens. The museum was small enough that I didn’t get overwhelmed, but large enough to hold some pretty well known and impressive works by Degas, Van Gogh, Toulouse-Lautrec, Rembrandt, and many others. I highly recommend visiting this museum for an enjoyable afternoon!

Norton Simon Museum and Gardens

Norton Simon Museum and Gardens

About Carrie

I'm a Midwest transplant in SoCal...spending my time exploring, questioning, reading, writing, baking, skiing, and running.
This entry was posted in Arts, Sightseeing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

