MBA Graduation!!

This is definitely the most exciting news of 2012 for us: Dan has graduated from the prestigious University of California, Irvine’s, Paul Merage School of Business with his MBA! We are ecstatic. After three years, he’s very happy to leave studying, case studies, tests, papers, evening classes, and weekend classes behind. And I’m happy to have my husband back full-time! Dan worked so hard for a long time – going to classes after work and on weekends, working 50 hours/week (and commuting up to four hours a day sometimes), doubling up on classes after his quarter in Hong Kong, etc. Honestly, I don’t think – no, I know – I could not have accomplished what he did. When I was in graduate school, I was 21 and 22 and my only other responsibilities outside of school and TAing were waiting tables and feeding my cat. He had a lot more on his plate!

We are really looking forward to life-after-graduate-school:-) Dan has been in school all but the first two months that I’ve known him, so this will be a very nice and welcome change for us.

Congratulations, Dan! I am so very, very proud of you!

Daniel Chambers, MBA

About Carrie

I'm a Midwest transplant in SoCal...spending my time exploring, questioning, reading, writing, baking, skiing, and running.
This entry was posted in Our List and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to MBA Graduation!!

  1. Congrats! Here’s some life tips that they don’t tell you at graduation 🙂

    http://caseykurlander.wordpress.com/2012/07/10/what-they-dont-tell-you-at-graduation/

Leave a Reply

