Makin’ It To Midnight

On NYE this year, we joined our friends, Katie and Chris, and went out to dinner in downtown Fullerton and then we watched the fireworks on the street. It was a fun evening spent with great friends and we were in bed by 1am. I know that now is the time in our lives to party until dawn, but damn if staying up past 10pm doesn’t nearly knock me out. Anyway, we ate dinner at Matador Cantina, which was sooo yummy. Fullerton put on a great fireworks show – we stood right underneath them. And right near a guy who had a baby (still inward facing!) in a Baby Bjorn. With no hat on. I think I was still too young to be standing that close to loud fireworks, so I’m pretty sure that that baby was. I’m also pretty sure that being up-close-and-personal with fireworks is something that should be on a “pre-baby list,” not a “to do with baby” list. So, check that off for us (and, well, for that guy, too).

Ringing In 2012

About Carrie

I'm a Midwest transplant in SoCal...spending my time exploring, questioning, reading, writing, baking, skiing, and running.
This entry was posted in Drinking, Holidays, Our List and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Makin’ It To Midnight

  1. Robin says:

    Nice! Yeah, we went out with friends on NYE, but I am with you on the whole “10PM is my bedtime.” We said our goodbyes around 11 and were halfway asleep when the New Year rolled around. They don’t do fireworks here, but I’m not sure we’d have stayed up for that if they had.

Leave a Reply

