Wine Tasting in Paso Robles

We checked three things off Our List last weekend: Wine tasting, wine tasting, and wine tasting:-)

Our friends, the Krimetzes, invited us to join them and their daughter and son-in-law, the Turners, for a weekend in Morro Bay on the central CA coast. I cannot state enough times how much I enjoyed the weekend. What’s not to love, though? Great friends, a hotel room with an amazing view, yummy food, Christmas music and decor, wine tasting at breathtaking vineyards, laughter, being ON a boat IN a Christmas boat parade, and fun conversations. Speaking of wine tasting, we tasted at a few places – Central Coast Wines in downtown San Luis Obispo and Aron Hill Vineyards, Niner Wine Estates, and Daou Vineyards near Paso Robles. The wine was great and I could not get over how gorgeous the countryside was. Many of the grape vines still had leaves on them and they were a bright array of reds and oranges. Also, many of the vineyards had recently built new tasting rooms and, wow, these buildings were so beautiful!

I am completely sold on the central CA coast. I want to live there! We’re already scheming ways to make this happen. I would be happy as a clam living in the country with views of rolling hills dotted with grape vines and cows. I could have a large vegetable garden and our children could have room to run and play. So, if you know of any companies looking for technical writers or construction directors in the central CA coast, let us know!

Tasting at Aron Hill Vineyards

Aron Hill Vineyards

Daou Vineyards

About Carrie

I'm a Midwest transplant in SoCal...spending my time exploring, questioning, reading, writing, baking, skiing, and running.
This entry was posted in Drinking, Our List, Travel, Wine Tasting and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Wine Tasting in Paso Robles

  1. Wow – So scenic! CA wines are the best. I love your blog header! Whenever I visit this blog at work my employer has the pictures blocked, so it’s good to finally see your pictures from home!

  2. Hi Carrie! Love your new blog! What a great idea – to chronicle fun things before having kids! 🙂 I’ve added it to my Google reader so I can keep up! Your weekend wine-tasting sounded perfect!

    And if you come to CO next year for T-Day, let me know! I was tempted to call you the Wednesday you were traveling and invite myself to FC to run in the turkey trot with you! But I didn’t want to be rude and impose! 🙂

    Looking forward to reading more of your adventures!

    • Carrie says:

      Oh, I wish you had called! You wouldn’t have imposed! It would have been fun to run together (although you probably would have kicked my butt!). Next time, for sure!

  3. Katie says:

    We had a blast as well. Also, I have to tell you; I was chatting with my dad the other day and he says,”Carrie sent me a link to her blog, and she wrote, ‘our friends, the Krimetzes!’ She thinks of us as friends!” You totally made his day, I think!

Leave a Reply

